Demo Version
HDDRIVER 10 demo version

Try out the demo version and see for yourself that HDDRIVER offers unique features and higher speed compared to other drivers. The demo version includes a README file with installation information. In a nutshell: Launch HDDRIVER, then launch HDDRUTIL, and install (or update) HDDRIVER by double clicking drive C:.
These are the most important restrictions of the demo version:

With respect to the supported hardware there are no differences compared to the full version. This in particular means that if the demo version does not work with your hardware the full version also will not.

Demo version as ZIP archive

Using the ZIP archive is the recommended way of installing the HDDRIVER demo version. Simply unzip the archive and follow the instructions in the README file.

Demo version as ZIP archive

Demo version as drive image

If you do not have any means to transfer the ZIP archive to your Atari, two drive images with a pre-installed demo version are provided. (There are two images because with IDE and SATA hard disk drives the Atari saves data with a byte order different from the one used with ACSI/SCSI drives.) These images contain a small partition with a bootable demo version and all files included in the ZIP archive.
With Linux or macOS you can write these images to a memory card or hard disk drive with the command line tool dd, and then boot your Atari from it. The required dd command is 'dd if=PATH_TO_IMAGE_FILE of=PATH_TO_DRIVE_RAW_DEVICE'. Please refer to the dd manpage for details. For Windows the Win32 Disk Imager can be used.

Demo version image for ACSI and SCSI drives
Demo version image for IDE and SATA drives

Demoversion
HDDRIVER 10-Demoversion

Anhand der Demoversion können Sie sich von den einzigartigen Leistungsmerkmalen, zahlreichen Vorteilen und der höheren Geschwindigkeit von HDDRIVER gegenüber anderen Treibern überzeugen. Die Demoversion enthält eine LIESMICH-Datei mit Informationen zur Installation. Kurz und bündig: Starten Sie HDDRIVER, dann HDDRUTIL, und installieren Sie HDDRIVER durch einen Doppelklick auf Laufwerk C:.
Dies sind die wichtigsten Einschränkungen der Demoversion:

Demoversion als ZIP-Archiv

Die Verwendung des ZIP-Archivs ist der bevorzugte Weg zur Installation der HDDRIVER-Demoversion. Entpacken Sie einfach das Archiv und befolgen Sie die Installations-Anweisungen in der README-Datei.

Demoversion als ZIP-Archiv

Demoversion als Laufwerks-Image

Falls Sie keine Möglichkeit haben, das ZIP-Archiv auf Ihren Atari zu transferieren, stehen zwei Laufwerks-Images mit einer vorinstallierten Demoversion bereit. (Es gibt zwei Images, da der Atari bei IDE- und SATA-Festplatten die Daten mit einer anderen Byte-Order als bei ACSI/SCSI-Platten speichert.) Diese Image-Dateien enthalten eine kleine Partition mit einer bootbaren Demoversion und allen Dateien des ZIP-Archivs.
Mit Linux oder macOS können Sie diese Images mit dem Kommandozeilen-Tool dd auf eine Speicherkarte oder Festplatte schreiben und anschließend Ihren Atari davon booten. Das erforderliche dd-Kommando ist 'dd if=PFAD_DES_IMAGE_FILES of=PFAD_DES_LAUFWERK_RAW_DEVICES'. Bitte entnehmen Sie Details der dd-Manpage. Für Windows lässt sich der Win32 Disk Imager verwenden.

Image der Demoversion für ACSI- und SCSI-Platten
Image der Demoversion für IDE- und SATA-Platten